Leave a comment


 Kareem Abdul-Jabbar

NBA legend Kareem Abdul-Jabbar and Washington Redskins cornerback Josh Norman will be among the talent competing for a Mirrorball Trophy in ABC’s upcoming all-athlete version of “Dancing with the Stars.”

The cast also includes ice skating villain Tanya Harding and Notre Dame women’s basketball national championship hero Arike Ogunbowale, whose game-winner at the buzzer over the mighty UConn Huskies earned Notre Dame a spot in the final at the NCAA Division I women’s basketball tournament.

View this post on Instagram

different 🔵🔴

A post shared by Arike Ogunbowale (@arike_ogunbowale) on


Ogunbowale managed to eclipse the feat with another buzzer beater with just 0.1 seconds left to win the national championship, 17 years after the school’s first women’s title.

Ten stars of the sporting world will take the ballroom floor for “Dancing with the Stars: Athletes,” beginning Monday, April 30 (8-10 p.m. EST).

Joining Abdul-Jabbar, Norman and Ogunbowale are three Olympic figure skaters, an Olympic gold medal-winning softball player an American luger, a gold medal-winning Olympic snowboarder and a former World Series-winning Major League Baseball player.

As announced this morning on ABC’s “Good Morning America,” the athletes with their professional dance partners heading to the ballroom this season are (in alphabetical order):

• Kareem Abdul-Jabbar with Lindsay Arnold


Watch promo clips from the upcoming season below:



Also On Black America Web:
Find Out What Your Fav Celebs Did On Instagram This Week (02/02-02/08)
10 photos

Add Your Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s