Listen Live
Black America Web Featured Video

If you like to get down to dancehall, call Shaggy to the party. The Fantastic Voyage 2014 did and Shaggy’s headed aboard the Carnival Conquest setting sail from Miami March 16-23. He joins Katt Williams. George Clinton and Ice Cube, Chante Moore and Nelly, already announced.

“I’m going to make The Fantastic Voyage a bombastic voyage,” Shaggy told the Tom Joyner Morning Show, calling in live from London, where he’s performing at Wembley Arena.

His new album, “Out of Many, One Music” was produced with Sly and Robbie, reggae music icons who’ve worked with everyone from Peter Tosh to Chaka Demus. Shaggy’s reaching out to all musical audiences though – his first single “Fight This Feeling” is with Beres Hammond and his second, “You Girl” is with Ne-Yo.

“I’m looking forward to the cruise,” says Shaggy. ‘It’s going to be the Boombastic Voyage. I’m renaming it. I’m remixing it. It’s going to be one of them sexy cruises. Ladies, prepare. Mr. Lover Lover is about to invade. It’s going to be a moist affair.”

The Fantastic Voyage benefits the Tom Joyner Foundation that raises scholarship funds for students attending historically Black colleges and universities. This year’s cruise goes from Miami down to St. Thomas and back featuring performances, themed parties and evens and the famed annual Light Skin vs. Dark Skin Watergun Battle. Book your package now!

“Out of Many, One Music” track listing

1. If U Slip U Slide (You Could Be Mine) feat. Melissa Musique

2. Till I Kissed Ya feat. Samira

3. Like Never Before feat. Cocoa Tea & Joe

4. Fight This Feeling feat. Beres Hammond

5. All We Need Is Love feat. Konshens & Jimmy Cozier

6. Money & Friends

7. You Girl feat. Ne-Yo

8. Deadly Love feat. Peetah Morgan & Tessanne Chin

9. My Duty feat. Tarrus Riley

10. Crazy feat. Damian Marley & Chioma

11. Bridges feat. Chronixx

12. Trouble Under Your Roof

13. Scheming