Black America Web Featured Video

The 15 finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2018 were revealed Tuesday night, with linebacker Ray Lewis and wide receiver Randy Moss making the cut in their first year of eligibility.

Guard Steve Hutchinson and linebacker Brian Urlacher, tackle Tony Boselli, wide receiver Isaac Bruce, safety Brian Dawkins, guard Alan Faneca, tackle Joe Jacoby, running back Edgerrin James, cornerback Ty Law, safety John Lynch, center Kevin Mawae, wide receiver Terrell Owens and cornerback Everson Walls are the other finalists.

The Class of 2018 will be chosen by the Board of Selectors at a meeting Feb. 3 in Minneapolis, Minnesota — the day before Super Bowl LII. At that meeting, the list of modern-era finalists will be trimmed to 10 and then to five.

The five finalists will then be chosen on a yes-or-no basis, and those who receive 80 percent approval will be enshrined next August in Canton, Ohio.

Longtime Ravens linebacker Ray Lewis, who had 41.5 career sacks and more than 2,000 career tackles, was the MVP of Super Bowl XXXV. He was a 13-time Pro Bowl selection, a two-time Defensive Player of the Year and Super Bowl MVP.

Moss played for five teams in his career, including a stint with the New England Patriots, and had eight seasons with at least 1,200 receiving yards.

Like on Facebook. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram

Sign Up For Our Newsletter!

(Photo Credit: Paul Gallegos / PR Photos)

Also On Black America Web:
Rest In Power: Notable Black Folks Who We’ve Lost In 2021
#QatarCreates Public Talk With Virgil Abloh, Samir Bantal, And Rosanne Somerson
81 photos