Listen Live
Fantastic Voyage Generic Graphics Updated Nov 2023
Black America Web Featured Video

In these discouraging times in the world and these hard times for R&B music, it’s a relief to know you can still count on one band to uplift your soul. Earth, Wind and Fire has just released their latest recording “Now, Then and Forever,” and apt title considering their longevity in the world of music. This is the band’s 21st studio album with brand-new songs. And as always, there are two things you can count on with Earth, Wind and Fire – Phillip Bailey’s otherworldly falsetto and Verdine White’s perfectly groomed hair.

“The process started about 2 years ago at Phillip’s house, but the first songs we did, didn’t sound like Earth, Wind and Fire,” White told the Tom Joyner Morning Show.

Adds E, W and F member Ralph Johnson: “As writers, we’re always writing. The songs are always there. It’s a matter of the right songs for the right situations. The process hasn’t changed. What you want to do as a writer is come up with good songs.”

“Now Then and Forever” track listing:

01. Sign On
02. Love Is Law
03. My Promise
04. Guiding Lights
05. Got To Be Love
06. Belo Horizonte
07. Dance Floor
08. Splashes
09. Night Of My Life
10. The Rush

Listen to album highlights and order the album, out today, via Earth, Wind and Fire’s official website. 

Buy tickets for “Earth Wind and Fire” tour dates through September.