CLOSE
Leave a comment

Grammy Award®-nominated, multi-platinum selling artist The Weeknd today announced The Madness Fall Tour Set to kick off on Tuesday, Nov. 3 at Air Canada Centre in Toronto, Ontario, the Live Nation-produced tour will support the genre-spanning artist’s upcoming album, Beauty Behind The Madness, due out Friday, Aug. 28 on XO/Republic Records.

The North American arena tour spans 22 cities across the U.S. and Canada including a Tuesday, Dec. 8 performance at the Forum in Inglewood, CA. Tickets go on sale the same day as his album’s release onFriday, Aug. 28 HERE.

A Citi® cardmember pre-sale begins Monday, Aug. 24 at 10:00 a.m. through Citi’s Private Pass® Program. For complete pre-sale details, go HERE. 

The Weeknd’s path to Beauty Behind The Madness has defied all conventions. He avoided revealing his face until over a year after he released his very first song online. The story itself is now legendary. In 2011, he released an untouchable series of three critically revered free mixtapes — House of Balloons, Thursday and Echoes of Silence — and the internet exploded with praise and a whole lot of theories about him as he personally remained silent.

Soon though, his reach and appeal exponentially expanded. He teamed up with Ariana Grande for the platinum-selling hit “Love Me Harder.” He then had the mainstream completely in his grip with the release of “Earned It (Fifty Shades of Grey)” in early 2015. The first release from the chart-dominating, platinum Fifty Shades of Grey Original Motion Picture soundtrack became a triple-platinum smash that enjoyed 27 weeks on Billboard’s Hot 100. “Can’t Feel My Face,” the first single from his latest release, shot to #1 on iTunes worldwide and within weeks, it reached #1 on the Billboard Hot 100.

The Weeknd has also become a touring force. The 2014 King Of The Fall Tour sold out all dates and since then, The Weeknd’s festival appearances, including Coachella, Lollapalooza and HARD Summer, have drawn massive crowds.

The Weeknd – The Madness Fall Tour

All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.

Tue, Nov. 03, 2015 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Fri, Nov. 06, 2015 Chicago, IL United Center
Sat, Nov. 07, 2015 Detroit, MI Palace of Auburn Hills
Wed, Nov. 11, 2015 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Thu, Nov. 12, 2015 Boston, MA DCU Center
Sat, Nov. 14, 2015 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun
Sun, Nov. 15, 2015 Washington, DC Verizon Center
Mon, Nov. 16, 2015 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Wed, Nov. 18, 2015 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
Tue, Nov. 24, 2015 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Fri, Nov. 27, 2015 Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre
Sun, Nov. 29, 2015 Calgary, AB Scotiabank Saddledome
Mon, Nov. 30, 2015 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place
Wed, Dec. 02, 2015 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Sat, Dec. 05, 2015 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Tue, Dec. 08, 2015 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Sun, Dec. 13, 2015 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Tue, Dec. 15, 2015 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Thu, Dec. 17, 2015 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Sat, Dec. 19, 2015 Miami, FL American Airlines Arena

Like BlackAmericaWeb.com on Facebook. Follow us on Twitter.

 

 

Classic Men: Celebrities Who Clean Up Well!
31 photos

One thought on “Get Ready For The Weeknd – He’s Touring This Fall

Add Your Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s