Listen Live
Fantastic Voyage Generic Graphics Updated Nov 2023
Black America Web Featured Video

At a time when Boyz II Men dominated the music scene as the clean-cut, wholesome R&B vocal group, it’s no wonder that Jodeici‘s wild and sexual image catapulted to the top of music’s very grown and even more sexier scene. For 20 years the “Bad Boys of R&B” have successfully tugged at our heart-strings with their sensual, erotic ballads and funky dance hits.

After enjoying chart-topping success during the early to mid 90’s Hip-Hop scene, K-Ci and JoJo Hailey and Devante and Dalvin DeGrates will release their long-awaited fourth studio album,The Past, The Present, The Future, on March 31.

With production from Timbaland on “Incredible” and “Those Things,” plus a cameo from Atlanta rapper B.o.B on “Nobody Wins”, the group is all set to make a memorable comeback (because we’re still talking about their performance at the 2014 Soul Train Music Awards).

In an interview with Rolling Stone, Dalvin explained why the group waited 18 years to release a new single.

“Sometimes it’s just the wrong timing. You can fall into the trap that a lot of artists fall into by just putting records out there because fans are excited and start tarnishing your legacy and body of work you’ve created. People waited all these years for some quality music – not just throwing music out there.”

The Past, The Present, The Future track list:

1. “Too Hot”

2. “Sho Out”

3. “Checkin for You”

4. “Those Things”

5. “Every Moment”

6. “Nobody Wins” feat. B.o.B

7. “Incredible”

8. “Jennifer”

9. “Body Parts”

10. “Stress Reliever”

11. “Sho Out” feat. Liana Banks

12. Nobody Wins

Watch the video for ‘Nobody Wins’ above!

Best of the Boys: Male Groups
0 photos

Like on Facebook. Follow us on Twitter.

(Photo: Courtesy/Video: YouTube)