Earlier this week it was reported that residents in 23 states had filed petitions to secede from the United States after President Barack Obama was re-elected on November 6th.

The states that filed were Alabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Oregon, North Dakota, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Texas.

Now, residents of the other 27 states have filed their own petitions to secede from the USA.

Since the news broke politicians like Texas Gov. Rick Perry have spoken out against the petitions saying he believes, "in the greatness of our Union and nothing should be done to change it."  Ironically, Texas currently has the most signatures on their petition with over 100,000 people supporting the cause.

It's important to note that just because there are petitions from states asking to secede; it does not necessarily represent the beliefs of everyone in the state.

Cities like Austin, TX and Atlanta, GA have filed their own petitions asking to secede from their respective states if there states successfully seceded from the country.

Also On Black America Web:

comments – Add Yours


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,761 other followers