‘Stand Your Ground’ Law Up On Ballots this November

Comments: 1  | Leave A Comment
  • advertisement
  • Ben Crump, the attorney for the Trayvon Martin family, joined Roland Martin this morning urging people to be aware of the states where the "Stand Your Ground" law is on the ballot this upcoming November. Here's the full list of the states below:

    States that had Stand Your Ground Laws:

    1. Alabama

    2. Arizona

    3. Florida

    4. Idaho

    5. Indiana

    6. Kansas

    7. Kentucky

    8. Louisiana

    9. Michigan

    10. Mississippi

    11. Montana

    12. Neveda

    13. New Hampshire

    14. N.C.

    15. Oklahoma

    16. Oregon

    17. S.C.

    18. S. Dakota

    19. Tennessee

    20. Texas

    21. Utah

    22. Washington

    23. West Virginia

    24. Georgia

    States have Passed SYG Laws Since the shooting:

    25. Connecticut

    26. Maine

    27. Missouri

    28. Pennsylvania

    29. Rhode Island

    30. Wisconsin

    32. Wyoming

    States that have Proposed SYG Laws on the Ballot for November:

    33. Alaska

    34. Illinois

    35. Iowa

    36. Massacchusetts

    37. Nebraska

    38. New York

    39. Ohio

    40. Virginia

    States that have State Representatives that Proposed SYG Laws, but didn’t make The Ballot this time:

    41. California

    42. Colorado

    43. Minnesota

    44. New Mexico

    45. Washington D.C.

    46. Arkansas

    Is your state on the list? Crump wants voters to be aware of the potential impact of having a "Stand Your Ground" law enacted in your state. The Martin family is also an advocate against the law because they do not want other families to have to undergo what they did with the death of their son Trayvon Martin.

    1 2Next page »



    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 3,666 other followers